Our Fees

Colorado State Archives Rates Beginning July 18, 2019

Service

Rate

1. All online, mail, or fax requests*, and other requests for the entire file — 10 pages or fewer

$20

2. All online, mail, or fax requests*, and other requests for the entire file — 50 pages or fewer

$50

3. All online, mail, or fax requests*, and other requests for the entire file — 100 pages or fewer

$125

4. All online, mail, or fax requests*, and other requests for the entire file — For every additional page over 100 pages

$1 per page

5. 1990–2008 Divorce decree package: Includes certified copy of divorce decree. 

$30

6. 1990–2008 Divorce package: Includes a certified copy of Decree and all attachments.

$40

7. Vital Record Request — Birth Record, Death Record or Marriage License/Certificate

$10

8. Certification of Record (Documents and Images)

$15

9. Legislative History—Analog to Digital Migration: Includes all audio recordings and committee summaries. MP3 format that can be emailed or transferred onto a thumb drive. If CD format is requested there will be an additional charge of $15.00 per CD for editing.

$250

10. Legislative History—Digital to Digital Migration: Includes all audio recordings and committee summaries. MP3 format that can be emailed or transferred onto a thumb drive. If CD format is requested there will be an additional charge of $15.00 per CD for editing. $50

11. Reprographic Services in the research room — Photocopies, scanned images, facsimiles of selected pages created by staff for walk-in customers. Includes copies that require staff assistance.

$1 / page

12. Self-serve copies in the research room — Photocopies, scanned images, facsimiles created by walk-in customers.

$.25 / page

13. Temporary Loan/Inspection of Security Microforms

$15

14. Scanner Rental — Includes cost of one USB drive

$15 / day

15. USB Drive - Records requested on a USB drive will be charged per USB drive in addition to the fee for the copy of the record.  USB drive cost is already included for audio request fees, and one USB drive is included in the Scanner Rental fee.

$5 per drive

16. Personal Camera Use

No Charge

17. Colorado National Guard Records.  See Statute at https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/archives/state-archives-statute-article-72 No Charge for Personnel or Persons Working on Behalf of Personnel

18. Handling Fee - If records are requested to be digitized by a third party, or other services are required by staff for customers that do not correlate to reproducing records for the customer directly, the Archives will charge a handling fee to cover shipping costs and staff time.

$10 per request

For additional services and professional assistance not listed, contact the Research Desk for pricing.

Please see Colorado Laws Concerning Public Records for more information about fees.

* All records requested by mail, fax or online form will be provided in their entirety without any editing or interpretation from archives staff.