Departments

Mayor

Council Members

Judy Laratta - Mayor Pro Tem
jumpinjudyl@yahoo.com
303.582.1930

Jack Hidahl
jhidahl@cityofcentral.co
Cell: (303) 961-9016
Home: (303) 582-5959

Jeff Aiken
jaiken@cityofcentral.co
303.396.8874

Jackie Mitchell
jmitchell@cityofcentral.co

Executive Department

Daniel  R. Miera, MPA
City Manager 
303.582.5251 
manager@cityofcentral.co

Reba Bechtel, CMC
City Clerk
303.582.5251 ext. 402
720.279.7330 direct
cityclerk@cityofcentral.co


Finance/Human Resources

Abigail R. Robbins, MPA
Finance Director
303.582.5251 ext.104
720.279.7333 direct
303.582-5210 fax
financedir@cityofcentral.co

Susan Berumen
Finance
303.582.5251 ext.102
720.279.3334 direct
sberumen@cityofcentral.co

Community Development

Ray Rears
Community Development Director & HPO
303.582.5251 ext. 207
720.279.7332 direct
rrears@cityofcentral.co

Zeke Keeler
Community Coordinator
303.582.5251 ext. 305
720.279.7335 direct
zkeeler@cityofcentral.co

Lindsey Flewelling
Historic Preservation and Code Enforcement Officer (HPCEO)
303.582.5251 ext. 524
720.279.7342 direct
lflewelling@cityofcentral.co

Lisa Roemhildt
Main Street Liaison – Central City
Office: (303) 582-5251 ext. 306
lroemhildt@cityofcentral.co

Public Works

Sam Hoover
Public Works Director
303.582.5251 ext. 200
720.279.7336 direct
shoover@cityofcentral.co

Aaron Behring
Superintendent
​303.598.1167
pwstaff@cityofcentral.co

Law Enforcement

Emergencies: 911
Non-emergency Dispatch: 303.582.5500
141 Nevada Street
Central City, Colorado 80427
Phone: 303.582.5519
Fax: 303.582.3367

Water

Jack Beard
Acting Utilities Director / Water Treatment
(Primary #) 303-419-7497
(Secondary #) 720-235-6187
480-822-3876 (After hours emergency)
jbeard@cityofcentral.co

Alexa Garrison
​Water Plant Operator
(Primary #) 720-682-1563 
agarrison@cityofcentral.co

 

Water Treatment Plant # 303-582-9193

Fire Department

Gary Allen
Fire Chief

116 Lawrence St.
Central City, Colorado 80427
Phone: 303.582.3473
Fax: 303.582.5809
gallen@centralcityfire.org